Meet the 2018 Jazz Festival Clinicians

We are fortunate to have an amazing group of musicians serving as clinicians for our festival. Please take a moment to familiarize yourself with them.

What follows is a list of confirmed clinicians. Please check back soon for additions. 

Scott Burns
Scott Burns -
DePaul University; Loyola University















Tanya DarbyTanya Darby - University of North Texas









Jo Ann Daugherty

Jo Ann Daugherty - Chicago-based pianist, composer, conductor











John DaversaJohn Daversa - University of Miami Frost School of Music






Katie Earnst

Katie Ernst - Wheaton College








Victor GarciaVictor Garcia - Loyola University Chicago, Roosevelt University















Rick Haydon

Rick Haydon - SEIU; Jazz at Lincoln Center















Alexa Tarantino

Alexa Tarantino - New York-based saxophonist, composer, educator; Arturo O'Farrill's Afro-Latin Jazz Orchestra












Reggie ThomasReggie Thomas - Northern Illinois University









Join the mailing list:


New Trier High School
385 Winnetka Avenue
Winnetka, IL 60093

Contact Us